United Against Harmful Practices – Zoom Webinar on June 13, 2020

I’m so excited and proud to announce a survivor’s presentation unlike any before! This is a Zoom Webinar which will take place on Saturday, June 13th at 11 AM PST / 2PM EST / 7 PM UK time and will feature survivors of forced marriage and child marriage who will speak their personal stories of the heartbreaking circumstances that led up to their human rights abuse, how they dealt with it and how they rose past it. This is not a presentation you want to miss as there are amazing speakers lined up.

Confirmed Speakers

Moderator: Jasvinder Sanghera, Founder of Karma Nirvana and Forced Marriage Survivor

  • Fraidy Reiss, Founder of Unchained At Last, and Forced Marriage Survivor
  • Davinder Kaur, Forced Marriage Survivor
  • Sara Tasneem, Child Marriage Survivor
  • Dawn Tyree, Child Marriage Survivor
  • Payzee Mahmod, Child Marriage Survivor and IKWRO Campaigner  

To see more info about the speakers, see Speaker Information

Please sign up ASAP at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/united-against-harmful-practices-tickets-106806695702

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About luchanik

I love travel, and cruises, and exploring the world. I like taking pictures, and treasuring those memories. I also care about human rights.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: